ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Andrea Centazzo - South
Andrea Centazzo - South album download


Andrea Centazzo




Jazz / Screen / Stage

MP3 album size:

1477 mb

Other music formats:



4.9 ✱


Contemporary Jazz

Date of release:


Andrea Centazzo - South album download

Andrea Centazzo is raising funds for West Coast Chamber Jazz Trio Debut Album on Kickstarter! Andrea Centazzo's new trio with Ellen Burr and Jeff Schwartz is preparing their debut album, LA STRICTLY CONFIDENTIAL on ICTUS Records. Andrea Centazzo's new trio with Ellen Burr and Jeff Schwartz is preparing their debut album, LA STRICTLY CONFIDENTIAL on ICTUS Records. Created by. Andrea Centazzo.

Andrea Centazzo ICTUS BOX SET has been nominated Best Box Set of 2006 by journalists of the American Jazz Critics Association .. As a whole, the ICTUS Records’ 30th Anniversary Collection is a fascinating compilation with hours of special moments. It is an important, if not essential collection, featuring an incredible array of talent, and priced as an extraordinary value. Reflecting the tastes and performances of Italian composer and percussionist Andrea Centazzo, the 12- CD boxed set gloriously presents an eclectic and highly individual selection of free improvisation. challenging and consistently fascinatin. variety of surprises with layers of complex writing, inventive arrangements and many inspired solos. This (Centazzo) music is in between modern European jazz and contemporary classical music.

The Complete Recording - Студийный альбом от Andrea Centazzo Mitteleuropa Orchestra. В альбом вошло 24 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 05:27:36. Andrea Centazzo Mitteleuropa Orchestra. Echoes For Large Ensemble: I Movement.

Artist: Andrea Centazzo Album: Cetacea Genre: Modern Creative, Contemporary Jazz Label: Ictus Records Released: 1990/2011 Quality: FLAC (tracks+. cue) Tracklist: Northern Aegean Sea 6:30. The concert has been performed by the Andrea Centazzo Ensemble both in Europe and USA and now with new compositions and images is ready for an exciting comeback. All the compositions are played in sync with images ranging from Cetacean spices to sea visions and landscapes.

Andrea Centazzo (born 1948) is an Italian-born American composer, percussionist, multimedia artist and record label founder. Centazzo was born in Udine, Italy. In the 1970s he played percussion in avant-garde jazz with John Zorn, Steve Lacy, and Don Cherry, and became "a leading figure in the European avant-garde". After 1986 he turned to video making and composed operas, film soundtracks and orchestral compositions.

Andrea Centazzo by Jo Studio. In the late 70’s, Centazzo was one of the founders of the NY Downtown Music Scene with his seminal collaboration with John Zorn, Tom Corra, Eugene Chadbourne, Toshinori Kondo and others, documented in many albums. In 1976 he established ICTUS Records, one of the first musician operated labels, recording with Steve Lacy, Evan Parker, Pierre Favre, Derek Bailey, John Zorn, Alvin Curran, Albert Mangelsdorff, Don Cherry and many others


1 South Of Madagascar 3:47
2 A Jena Secret 2:35
3 Transtra 5:25
4 Arnesque 2:12
5 Going South 4:58
6 Buenos Aires 3:20
7 Actis El Gato 4:51
8 Weep Gently 1:45
9 Bulgarian Bossa 2:43
10 Soul Ballad 5:55
11 Chorea 6:19
12 Kelligraphy 3:01
13 Peruvian Reggae 3:21


  • Composed By – Andrea Centazzo
  • Ensemble – Double Step Ensemble

MP3 FLAC related to Andrea Centazzo - South