ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Robert Plant - Big Log
Robert Plant - Big Log album download


Robert Plant


Big Log



MP3 album size:

1278 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱

Date of release:


Robert Plant - Big Log album download

Big Log" is a song by English recording artist Robert Plant from his second solo studio album, The Principle of Moments (1983). It was the first single from the album and became his first Top 40 solo hit, peaking at No. 11 on the UK Singles Chart and No. 20 on the US Billboard Hot 100. The song also reached No. 6 on the Billboard Top Tracks chart. Bassist Viktor Krauss recorded a cover of "Big Log" on his 2004 album Far From Enough.

Big Log. Robert Plant. Produced by Pat Moran. Album The Principle of Moments. My love is in league with the freeway Its passion will ride, as the cities fly by And the tail-lights dissolve, in the coming of night And the questions in thousands take flight My love is the miles and the waiting The eyes that just stare, and the glance at the clock And the secret that burns, and the pain that. My love is in league with the freeway Oh the freeway, and The coming of night-time My love My love is in league with the freeway. Truckers in the US comply with driving legislation by filling a log book recording miles and hours drove. A Big Log is slang for a long journey, hence lots of time and miles recorded. To me, as an ex-trucker, this song is about the call of the road, the next city and the next stop.

Big Log is a song off of legendary Led Zeppelin singer Robert PlantĀ“s second studio album, The Principles of Moments. Big Log and the album was released in 1983. Personalized front page and site. Submit tabs and chords.

Big Log tab. Album:The Principle of Moments.

Big Log" as written by Robert Blunt Woodroffe. Big Log song meanings.


A1 Other Arms
A2 Horizontal Departure
A3 Pledge Pin
A4 Slow Dancer
B1 Just Like I've Never Been Gone
B2 Big Log
B3 Burning Down One Side
C1 In The Mood
C2 Pledge Pin
C3 Messin With The Mekon
C4 Worse Than Detroit
D1 Moonlight In Samosa
D2 Fat Lip
D3 Thru With The Two Step


This is a copy of the King Biscuit Flower Hour broadcast.
Recorded in Houston, Austin, And Dallas, Texas in 1983.

MP3 FLAC related to Robert Plant - Big Log