ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Veruca Salt - American Thighs
Veruca Salt - American Thighs album download


Veruca Salt


American Thighs



MP3 album size:

1398 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Alternative Rock



Date of release:


Veruca Salt - American Thighs album download

Veruca Salt - American Thighs (1994) Full Album. UMG (от лица компании "Veruca Salt, Geffen"); CMRRA, Big Deal Music (Publishing), LatinAutor, ASCAP" и другие авторские общества (4). Композиция. Авторы текста и музыки. UMG (от лица компании "Veruca Salt, Geffen"); LatinAutor - SonyATV, LatinAutor - PeerMusic, CMRRA, LatinAutor, ASCAP, WAMA, In. и другие авторские общества (5). Spiderman '79 (Album Version).

With their thin, singsong vocals and fuzzed-out guitars, Veruca Salt may sound like the Breeders and the Pixies, but lack either band's talent for inverting pop conventions or taste for the bizarre. What Veruca Salt has instead is a raw talent for simple, infectious pop songs; the result is a surprisingly fresh fusion of alternative pop and bubblegum. Nina Gordon and Louise Post try hard to inject meaning into the sweet, distorted rush of "Seether," but all that sticks is the infectious melody and crushing guitars. That also applies to the slower songs, from the enchanting lust.

Redirected from Spiderman '79). American Thighs is the debut studio album by American alternative rock band Veruca Salt. It was originally released through Minty Fresh on September 27, 1994. The title is a reference to a line from the AC/DC song "You Shook Me All Night Long".

American Thighs, 1994.

Veruca Salt – American Thighs Album Zip Download (12. 9MB) Songs are compressed with best possible compression by keeping maximum quality possible. Each track has same high quality 320kbps CBR format.

This album has an average beat per minute of 113 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 73/158 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist American Thighs. BPM Profile American Thighs. Album starts at 78BPM, ends at 86BPM (+8), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Veruca Salt.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Get Back 3:13
2 All Hail Me 3:05
3 Seether 3:16
4 Spiderman '79
Vocals [Additional] – Christian Lane
5 Forsythia 4:44
6 Wolf 4:19
7 Celebrate You 4:20
8 Fly 3:38
9 Number One Blind 3:44
10 Victrola 2:18
11 Twinstar 3:16
12 25 7:56
13 Sleeping Where I Want 3:19

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed From – Minty Fresh
  • Marketed By – PLR
  • Distributed By – Rough Trade Records GmbH
  • Distributed By – Rough Trade BV
  • Copyright (c) – Rough Trade Records GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – World Service
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Minty Fresh
  • Recorded At – Idful Music
  • Mixed At – Idful Music
  • Mastered At – SAE Mastering


  • Bass – Steve Lack
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Jim Shapiro
  • Engineer [Additional] – Casey Rice, John McEntire
  • Mastered By – Roger Seibel
  • Photography By – Claudia Morris, Don Yoshida, Veruca Salt
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Brad Wood
  • Vocals, Guitar – Louise Post, Nina Gordon
  • Written-By – Jim Shapiro (tracks: 9), Louise Post (tracks: 2, 4, 6, 7, 8, 10), Nina Gordon (tracks: 1, 3, 5, 9, 11, 12, 13)


Recorded and mixed at Idful Music, Chicago.
Mastered at SAE Mastering, Phoenix.
All songs © 1994 Are You There God It's Me Music ASCAP except Track 9 © 1994 Are You There God It's Me Music ASCAP/Owl Troop ASCAP.
© 1994 Rough Trade Rec. GmbH/World Service.
℗ 1994 Minty Fresh. Licensed from Minty Fresh.
Marketed in Europe by PLR. Distribution by Rough Trade Rec. GmbH in Germany and Rough Trade BV in Benelux.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 005902 189729
  • Matrix / Runout: RTD 157-1897-2 12 A2
  • Label Code: LC 5661
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
mf-7 Veruca Salt American Thighs ‎(CD, Album) Minty Fresh mf-7 US 1994
7243 8 40019 2 6 Veruca Salt American Thighs ‎(CD) Virgin 7243 8 40019 2 6 France 1994
CAROL LP004 Veruca Salt American Thighs ‎(LP) Caroline Records CAROL LP004 Spain 1994
DGCC-24732 Veruca Salt American Thighs ‎(Cass, Album) DGC, Minty Fresh DGCC-24732 Canada 1994
Carol CD004 Veruca Salt American Thighs ‎(CD) Caroline Records Carol CD004 Spain 1994

MP3 FLAC related to Veruca Salt - American Thighs