ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » The Capitol Jazzmen - New American Jazz
The Capitol Jazzmen - New American Jazz album download


The Capitol Jazzmen


New American Jazz



MP3 album size:

1961 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱





Date of release:


The Capitol Jazzmen - New American Jazz album download

Deutsch English Español Français Italiano 日本語. More Images.

Casanova's lament (jt vcl). Casanova's lament (jt vcl) (alt take).

SecondHandSongs is building the most comprehensive source of cover song information.

Y. jazz swing vocal jazz new orleans jazz. 185 BPM. Discography.

Collections: 13. Encyclopedia of Jazz, Vol. 3. 1946 jazz. Oldies Vol. 5. 2005 rock. The Golden Years of Jazz.

All formats Album CD CD Album CD Single CD Maxi Vinyl records LP 7 inchs 7 inchs (SP) 7 inchs (EP) 12 inchs 78 rpm 10 inchs DVD VHS Cassette Clothing T-Shirt Others. Home Jazz Others Jazz. Format : Vinyl 12 inch 33 rpm. New or Used : original used. Cover condition : EX (?) Media condition : NM (?)

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Clambake In B-Flat
B I'm Sorry I Made You Cry
Lead Vocals – Jack Teagarden
C In My Solitude
D Casanova's Lament
Lead Vocals – Jack Teagarden
E Sugar
F Ain't Goin' No Place
Lead Vocals – Peggy Lee
G Someday Sweetheart
H That Old Feeling
Lead Vocals – Peggy Lee

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Capitol Records, Inc.


  • Alto Saxophone – Les Robinson (tracks: E-G)
  • Bass – Art Shapiro* (tracks: A-D), Hank Wayland (tracks: E-H)
  • Celesta – Stan Wrightsman (tracks: H)
  • Clarinet – Barney Bigard (tracks: E-G), Jimmie Noone (tracks: A-D)
  • Drums – Nick Fatool (tracks: E-H), Zutty Singleton (tracks: A-D)
  • Guitar – Dave Barbour (tracks: A-D), Nappy Lamare (tracks: E-H)
  • Piano – Joe Sullivan (tracks: A-D), Pete Johnson (tracks: E, F), Stan Wrightsman (tracks: G)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Dave Matthews (tracks: A-D), Eddie Miller (tracks: E-H)
  • Trombone – Jack Teagarden (tracks: A-D)
  • Trumpet – Billy May (tracks: A-D), Shorty Cherock* (tracks: E-G)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): 104-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout stamped): CAP-104 A 14
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): 107-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped): CAP-107 A Ƨ 14
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C label): 106
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout stamped): CAP-106 Ƨ 10
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D label): 105-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout stamped): CAP-105A Ƨ 5
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E label): 171-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E runout stamped): CAP-171 A 3 9
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F label): 172-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F runout stamped): CAP-172 A 17
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G label): 173-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side G runout stamped): CAP-173A Ƨ 16
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H label): 174-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side H runout stamped): CAP-174-4A-RE-1 2 1
  • Other (Disc 1 catalog number): 10009
  • Other (Disc 2 catalog number): 10010
  • Other (Disc 3 catalog number): 10011
  • Other (Disc 4 catalog number): 10012

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CD-3 The Capitol Jazzmen New American Jazz ‎(4xShellac, 10", Album, RE) Capitol Records CD-3 US 1944

MP3 FLAC related to The Capitol Jazzmen - New American Jazz