ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Ronee Blakley - Welcome
Ronee Blakley - Welcome album download


Ronee Blakley




Folk / Country

MP3 album size:

1113 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱





Date of release:


Ronee Blakley - Welcome album download

Ronee Sue Blakley (born August 24, 1945) is an American actress, singer-songwriter, composer, producer and director, she is perhaps best known for her work as an actress. She also had a role in A Nightmare on Elm Street (1984).

Welcome ‎(CD, Album, RE). Collectors' Choice Music. Welcome ‎(LP, Album).

Welcome, Ronee Blakely's 1975 album, is her sophomore effort, recorded three years after her self-titled debut, and after she was nominated for a Best Supporting Actress Award for her role as Barbara Jean in Robert Altman's Nashville. It was released while she was out on the road with Bob Dylan & the Rolling Thunder Revue.

I 'm so happy to see Ronee Blakley's Welcome album transferred to CD. I got it on vinyl when it came out and have to say it is one of those albums I thought would never be transferred to CD so I'm doubly delighted. Both sides are Ronee Blakley, even if the front cover is a bit exaggerated. She really was able to write in an authentic Nashville idiom even if it was a little more like the older Nashville of Loretta Lynn and Lynn Anderson. It's a curiosity of the film that Nashville's music was more "country" than what was big on the country charts in the mid-70's, a mix of John Denver, Mac Davis, Olivia Newton-John, Linda Ronstadt, Glen Campbell, Ray Stevens and Donnie & Marie Osmond.

Features Song Lyrics for Ronee Blakley's Welcome album. If I Saw You In the Morning Lyrics. 2. Need a New Sun Rising Lyrics. Ronee Blakley Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Lyricapsule: The Surfaris Drop ‘Wipe Out’; June 22, 1963. RIFF’d: Nas’ ‘Nasir’. Lyricapsule: The Byrds Drop ‘Mr. Tambourine Man’; June 21, 1965.

Ronee Blakley - Nobody's Bride 02:13. Ronee Blakley - If I Saw You In The Morning 03:15. Ronee Blakley - She Lays It On The Line 03:48. Ronee Blakley - I Was Born to Love You 02:51. Ronee Blakley - Please 03:14. Naked Truth - Ronee Blakley. Freespeak - Ronee Blakley. Lightning Over Water (Soundtrack) - Ronee Blakley. River Nile - Ronee Blakley. Grief Holes - Ronee Blakley.

Stream Welcome, a playlist by Ronee Blakley from desktop or your mobile device. Album release date: 15 September 1975.

Blakley’s second album, "Welcome" was released on Warner Bros. It was produced by Jerry Wexler and recorded at the legendary Muscle Shoals Sound Studio in Alabama. The Los Angeles Herald Examiner wrote it was a "near perfect album. Blakley is probably most widely known now for her brilliant performance as country superstar Barbara Jean in Robert Altman's 1975 film Nashville (film). Ronee was featured on the covers of Newsweek, American Cinematographer and Andy Warhols Interview Magazine. Throughout her career, Blakley has worked with some of the top directors: Walter Hill in "The Driver, Wes Craven in "A Nightmare on Elm Street" and Bob Dylan in "Renaldo and Clara.

She Lays It On the Line, 03:48.


A1 American Beauty 1:58
A2 I Was Born To Love You (Naci Para Amarte) 3:48
A3 Please 3:13
A4 Young Man 2:01
A5 Idaho Home 2:50
A6 She Lays It On The Line 3:45
B1 Nobody's Bride 2:10
B2 If I Saw You In The Morning 3:14
B3 Tapedeck 2:33
B4 Need A New Sun Rising 3:37
B5 Locked Behind My True Love's Door 2:13
B6 Welcome 2:50

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Muscle Shoals Sound Studios


  • Acoustic Bass – Jerry Masters (tracks: B5)
  • Acoustic Guitar – Eddie Hinton (tracks: B5), Pete Carr (tracks: B5), Ronee Blakley (tracks: B5)
  • Arranged By [Horns] – Barry Beckett, Jerry Wexler, Ronee Blakley
  • Art Direction – Lockart*
  • Backing Vocals – Jerry Bridges, Randy McCormick, Ronee Blakley
  • Bass Guitar – David Hood
  • Design – Norman Scott
  • Drums – Roger Hawkins
  • Engineer – Jerry Masters, Steve Melton
  • Fiddle – Johnny Gimble
  • Guitar – Eddie Hinton, Jimmy Johnson , Pete Carr, Reggie Young
  • Horns – Muscle Shoals Horns
  • Keyboards – Barry Beckett, Ronee Blakley
  • Lead Vocals – Ronee Blakley
  • Painting – Ronee Blakley
  • Pedal Steel Guitar – Buddy Emmons, John Hughey
  • Photography By – Norman Scott
  • Producer – Jerry Wexler
  • Written-By – Ronee Blakley


Recorded at Muscle Shoals Sound Studios, July, 1975
Lyrics sheet enclosed

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BS 2890 Ronee Blakley Welcome ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BS 2890 US 1975
M5 2890 Ronee Blakley Welcome ‎(Cass, Album) Warner Bros. Records M5 2890 US 1975
BS 2890 Ronee Blakley Welcome ‎(LP, Promo) Warner Bros. Records BS 2890 US 1975
CCM-670 Ronee Blakley Welcome ‎(CD, Album, RE) Collectors' Choice Music CCM-670 US 2006
K56174 Ronee Blakley Welcome ‎(LP, Album, TP, Whi) Warner Bros. Records K56174 UK 1975

MP3 FLAC related to Ronee Blakley - Welcome