ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Nektar - Journey To The Centre Of The Eye
Nektar - Journey To The Centre Of The Eye album download




Journey To The Centre Of The Eye



MP3 album size:

1357 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Psychedelic Rock, Prog Rock



Date of release:


Nektar - Journey To The Centre Of The Eye album download

It's definitely not an album to take advantage of CD player's track programming possibility without breaking the flow and as the passages I found quite unpleasant are often within an interesting track. Mellotron and organ dominate this album more than other Nektars, I believe.

Pupil Of The Eye 12. Look Inside Yourself 13. Death Of The Mind 14. Journey To The Centre of The Eye (Live 1971) Special collector’s re-issue of this classic, sci-fi themed psychedelic mindtrip, the 1972 debut album by British progressive rock legends, Nektar! . ships out within 2 days. Purchasable with gift card.

Album Name Journey to the Centre of the Eye. Type Album. Erscheinungsdatum 1972. Musik GenreSpace Rock. Mitglieder die dieses Album besitzen6. 2. Astronaut's Nightmare.

The band's debut album, Journey to the Centre of the Eye (1972), consisted of a single song running over 40 minutes, with the last 100 seconds of the first side repeated at the beginning of the second side to maintain continuity. The follow-up, A Tab in the Ocean (1972), drew on more conventional rock and blues influences. Albrighton left the band in December 1976, just prior to the studio sessions for Nektar's first major-label release, Magic Is a Child (1977). The remaining members were joined by guitarist/vocalist Dave Nelson at this point. The album was more eclectic, although with shorter songs and fairly straightforward rhythms.

This reissue brings back the incredible 2004 . Mix on SACD that fans have been clamoring for plus the original stereo mix, bonus tracks and the full concert recording from the 1971 show in Germany that ranks among the band's biggest highlights. CD 1 is the original ground-breaking 'Journey To The Centre Of The Eye' lp put out on it's 45th anniversary. CD 2 looks to be what you're getting all-new on this 3-CD piece - with material from the band's 'A Tab In The Ocean' album, then CD 3 is the second half of the live concert. Some of the live show's highlights - were the seventeen-minute 'A Tab In The Ocean', the inspiring "1-2-3-4" and "Do You Believe In Magic?".

Nektar's debut album was one of their finest releases, saturated with abstract psychedelia and a wonderful science-fiction motif that is magnified through the rigorous but dazzling Mellotron of Allan Freeman and Roye Albrighton's nomadic guitar playing. Throughout Journey's 13 cuts, Nektar introduced their own sort of instrumental surrealism that radiated from both the vocals and from the intermingling of the haphazard drum and string work. Just as Hawkwind was exploring the depths of outer space with their progressive tendencies on most of their albums, Journey to the Centre of the Eye musically probed the inner universe of the mind and body with its very own conceptual field trip.

Ultra Rare, Very Highly Rated, Multi Ch, Hybrid SACD Disc!! Nektar - " Journey To The Centre Of The Eye ", Super Audio Hybrid, DSD Multi-Channel, Remastered By Dream Nebula On Eclectic Discs,. I am very familiar with this album, I had it on vinyl back in the mid 70's and picked up the original cd version of it about 10 years ago. The SACD version is incredible, it was like hearing the album for the first time all over again. This is a space rock classic that was just screaming to be remixed into surround and it does not dissapoint.


1 Prelude 1:25
2 Astronauts Nightmare 6:27
3 Countenance 3:33
4 The Nine Lifeless Daughters Of The Sun 2:55
5 Warp Oversight 4:10
6 The Dream Nebula (Part 1) 2:14
7 The Dream Nebula (Part 2) 2:26
8 It's All In The Mind 3:22
9 Burn Out My Eyes 7:50
10 Void Of Vision 2:02
11 Pupil Of The Eye 2:47
12 Look Inside Yourself 0:57
13 Death Of The Mind 1:57

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – ООО "Уральский Электронный Завод"


  • Drums, Percussion – Ron Howden
  • Guitar, Vocals – Roye Allbrighton*
  • Lighting [Liquid Lights] – Mick Brockett*
  • Lighting [Static Slides] – Keith Walters
  • Mellotron [Melotron], Bass Guitar, Vocals – Derek "Mo" Moore*
  • Mellotron [Melotron], Piano, Organ, Vocals – Allan "Taff" Freeman*
  • Producer – Peter Hauke
  • Producer, Engineer – Dieter Dierks
  • Producer, Written-By, Arranged By – Nektar


Originally released 1971 on Bacillus Records (BLPS 19064).
Внимание: все права защищены. Разрешение РАО №12/CD от 27.07.99. All rights reserved.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: UL 99219
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1I04
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L641

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BLPS 19064 Nektar Journey To The Centre Of The Eye ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Bacillus Records, Bellaphon BLPS 19064 Germany 1972
289·09·007 Nektar Journey To The Centre Of The Eye ‎(CD, Album, RE) Bacillus Records, Bellaphon 289·09·007 Germany 1987
R-311, BLPS 19064 Nektar Journey To The Centre Of The Eye ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Real Records , Bacillus Records R-311, BLPS 19064 Australia 1975
LHC 112 Nektar Journey To The Centre Of The Eye ‎(LP, Album, RE, RM, Gat) Long Hair LHC 112 Germany 2011
BLPS 19064 Nektar Journey To The Centre Of The Eye ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Bacillus Records BLPS 19064 Israel 1972

MP3 FLAC related to Nektar - Journey To The Centre Of The Eye