ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Cliff Richard - Private Collection (1979 - 1988)
Cliff Richard - Private Collection (1979 - 1988) album download


Cliff Richard


Private Collection (1979 - 1988)



MP3 album size:

1295 mb

Other music formats:



4.6 ✱


Pop Rock



Date of release:


Cliff Richard - Private Collection (1979 - 1988) album download

Music Track 2: ℗ 1981 - ATV Music Ltd. Track 3: ℗ 1987 - The Really Useful Group PLC. Track 4: ℗ 1979 - Myaxe Music Ltd/Chappell-Warner Bros. Music Ltd. Track 5: ℗ 1983 - Southern Music Pub. Co. Ltd. Track 6: ℗ 1980 - ATV Music Ltd/Long Manor Ltd/Chrysalis Music Ltd. Track 7: ℗ 1982 - Warner Bros

Cliff Richard-Private Collection (His Personal Best 1979-1988, 1988). Current slide {CURRENT SLIDE} of {TOTAL SLIDES}- Compare similar products. U2 - Best of 1980-1990 (1998). Cliff Richard- Private Collect. Since the first time I heard cliff's voice I developed the biggest crush on him. Not only is he handsome, but he is a mega talented singer and performer. This album is most of his best, but not all. I love every song on it. I was a little disappointed that "Devil Woman" was not on it. I believe that to rank up on the top 10 in his career. If you love great music, you will love this album. He has the voice of an angel, smile to match.

The prototype for the later Cliff Richard Collection . release, Private Collection is, in fact, a dramatically public one, compiling 24 of Cliff Richard's 31 British chart entries spanning the decade 1979-1988. Chronologically, "Green Light" and the monster "We Don't Talk Anymore" open the show; the festive "Mistletoe and Wine" closes it, and in between times, Richard's journey through some distinctly Elton John/Billy Joel-shaped territory finds him alternately unleashing some startlingly memorable material, and some surprisingly lackluster muck.

Private Collection 1979-1988. One person found this helpful.

Cliff Richard is a studio album by Cliff Richard, released by Columbia Records in LP and mono in 1965. It peaked at number 9 in the UK Albums Chart. Sway" (with The Shadows). I Only Came to Say Goodbye" (with The Norrie Paramor Orchestra). Take Special Care" (with The Shadows, The Norrie Paramor Orchestra and The Mike Sammes Singers). Stronger released: 1989. Private Collection 1979 - 1988 released: 1988. Remember Me released: 1987. The Best Of released: 1987. Cliff Richard The Rock 'n' Roll Years released: 1987. Always Guaranteed released: 1987. Dynamite released: 1985. Dressed for the Occasion released: 1983.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Some People
Written-By – Tarney*
A2 Wired For Sound
Written-By – Tarney*, Robertson*
A3 All I Ask Of You
Vocals [Duet With] – Sarah BrightmanWritten-By – Lloyd Webber*, Hart*, Stilgoe*
A4 Carrie
Written-By – Robertson*, Britten*
A5 Remember Me
Written-By – Tarney*
A6 True Love Ways
Written-By – Holly*, Petty*
A7 Dreamin'
Written-By – Tarney*, Sayer*
A8 Green Light
Written-By – Tarney*
A9 She Means Nothing To Me
Vocals [Duet With] – Phil EverlyWritten-By – David*
A10 Heart User
Written-By – Shifrin*, Britten*
A11 A Little In Love
Written-By – Tarney*
A12 Daddy's Home
Written-By – Sheppard*, Miller*
B1 We Don't Talk Anymore
Written-By – Tarney*
B2 Never Say Die
Written-By – Shifrin*, Britten*
B3 The Only Way Out
Written-By – Martinez*
B4 Suddenly
Vocals [Duet With] – Olivia Newton-JohnWritten-By – Farrar*
B5 Slow Rivers
Vocals [Duet With] – Elton JohnWritten-By – John/Taupin*
B6 Please Don't Fall In Love
Written-By – Batt*
B7 Little Town
Arranged By – C. Eaton*Written-By – Trad.*
B8 My Pretty One
Written-By – Tarney*
B9 Ocean Deep
Written-By – Sweet*, Trott*
B10 She's So Beautiful
Performer, Producer, Arranged By – Stevie WonderWritten-By – Poulsen*
B11 Two Hearts
Written-By – Tarney*
B12 Mistletoe & Wine
Written-By – Paul*, Strachan*, Stewart*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – EMI Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – The Really Useful Group PLC
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Happenstance Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dave Clark Productions
  • Licensed To – Capitol Records-EMI Of Canada
  • Made By – Capitol Records-EMI Of Canada


  • Liner Notes – Tim Rice
  • Producer – A Tarney* (tracks: A1, A2, A5, A7, A11, B8, B11), A Lloyd Webber* (tracks: A3), B Welch* (tracks: A8, B1), C Richard* (tracks: A4, A6, A10, A12, B3, B7, B12), C Pruess* (tracks: B3, B7, B9), G Dudgeon* (tracks: B5), J Farrar* (tracks: B4), K Bessey* (tracks: A10), M Batt* (tracks: B6), R Hewson* (tracks: A6), S Colman* (tracks: A9), T Britten* (tracks: A4, B2)
  • Vocals – Cliff Richard


This Compilation ℗1988 EMI Records Ltd. © 1988 EMI Records Ltd.
Made in Canada

Double Play

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7777-91370-4 6
  • Barcode (Scanned): 077779137046

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDP 7913702, CDCRTV 30 Cliff Richard Private Collection 1979 - 1988 ‎(CD, Comp) EMI, EMI CDP 7913702, CDCRTV 30 Europe 1988
CDP 7913702, CDCRTV 30 Cliff Richard Private Collection 1979 - 1988 ‎(CD, Comp) EMI, EMI CDP 7913702, CDCRTV 30 UK & Europe 1988
63209 1 Cliff Richard Private Collection 1979 - 1988 ‎(2xLP, Comp, Club) EMI 63209 1 Germany 1988
TCCRTV30, TC-CRTV 30, 79 1370 4 Cliff Richard Private Collection (1979-1988) ‎(Cass, Comp) EMI, EMI, EMI TCCRTV30, TC-CRTV 30, 79 1370 4 UK Unknown
CRTV 30, 79 1370 1 Cliff Richard Private Collection (1979 - 1988) ‎(2xLP, Comp, Emb) EMI, EMI CRTV 30, 79 1370 1 UK 1988

MP3 FLAC related to Cliff Richard - Private Collection (1979 - 1988)