ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » BMX Bandits - Gettin' Dirty
BMX Bandits - Gettin' Dirty album download


BMX Bandits


Gettin' Dirty


Rock / Pop

MP3 album size:

1436 mb

Other music formats:



4.3 ✱


Indie Rock



Date of release:


BMX Bandits - Gettin' Dirty album download

BMX Bandits ‎– Gettin' Dirty. Label: Creation Records ‎– CRELP174. Format: Vinyl, LP, Album. Stewart, Francis MacDonald.

They were a favourite band of Kurt Cobain, who said "If I could be in any other band, it would be BMX Bandits".

The fourth BMX Bandits album, 1995's Gettin' Dirty, breaks with tradition by finally establishing a fully fledged band who contributes to every track instead of gathering a nebulous collection of friends surrounding singer/songwriter Duglas T. Stewart. As a result, Gettin' Dirty is the first BMX Bandits album with a consistent sound and feel. Stewart and guitarist Francis McDonald (moonlighting from his regular gig in Teenage Fanclub) wrote most of the songs together, with Stewart's lyrics complemented nicely by McDonald's Big Star-derived melodic sense

BMX Bandits - The Next Girl & Kylie's Got a Crush on Us (Live 1993).

8 years ago 8 years ago. Rock.

Listen to BMX Bandits Radio featuring songs from Gettin' Dirty free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. CNN, MSNBC, Fox News, ESPN, BBC, NPR.

BMX Bandits скачать в mp3 на телефон или слушайте песню BMX Bandits - Sunshine Day, BMX Bandits - Little Pony, BMX Bandits - The Audition, BMX Bandits - Space Girl, BMX Bandits - Serious Drugs и другие популярные треки и рингтоны. BMX Bandits –Fireworks. BMX Bandits –Tiny Fingers, Tiny Toes. BMX Bandits –Come Summer. BMX Bandits –In Space (End Theme) Instrumental. BMX Bandits –I Wanna Fall In Love. BMX Bandits –Hole In My Heart. BMX Bandits –Come Out Of The Shadows.

Listen to Getting Dirty in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Gettin' Dirty
Written-By – D.T. Stewart*, Francis MacDonald
A2 Hello Again
Written-By – Francis MacDonald
A3 Lost Girl
Written-By – D.T. Stewart*, John A. Hogarty*
A4 Love, Come To Me
Written-By – D.T. Stewart*, Francis MacDonald
A5 No Future
Lyrics By [Additional Lyric] – D.T. Stewart*Written-By – N. Blake*
A6 Konnichiwa #1
Written-By – Francis MacDonald
A7 Waiting For Baby
Written-By – D.T. Stewart*, Francis MacDonald
B1 Little River Of Spring
Written-By – T. Okano, T. Takano
B2 The Audition
Written-By – D.T. Stewart*, Francis MacDonald
B3 Rays Of Golden
Written-By – Sushil K. Dade
B4 I Could Fall In Love
Written-By – Francis MacDonald
B5 Baby, I'm With You
Written-By – D.T. Stewart*, Finlay MacDonald
B6 Come Out Of The Shadows
Written-By – D.T. Stewart*, Francis MacDonald
B7 Konnichiwa #2
Written-By – Francis Macdonald
B8 On The Road To Heaven
Written-By – D.T. Stewart*, Francis MacDonald

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – 3MV
  • Distributed By – Vital
  • Pressed By – Damont
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Creation Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Creation Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Creation Songs Ltd.
  • Published By – Complete Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Riverside Studios, Glasgow


  • Accordion [Accordian] – Brian McAlpine
  • Acoustic Bass, Electric Bass, Other [Radio Operation, Acceleration], Vocals – Sushil K. Dade
  • Alto Saxophone – John McCrory
  • Arranged By [String Arrangements] – Stephen Adam
  • Baritone Vocals [Baritone Voice] – John Miller
  • Booking – M.P.I.
  • Cello – Stephen Adam
  • Design Concept [Cover Concept], Artwork [Xerography] – Sushil K. Dade
  • Drums, Percussion, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Piano, Vocals – Francis Macdonald
  • Engineer – Duncan Cameron
  • Flute – Sean O'Rourke
  • Guest [Special Guest Stars] – The Morley String Quartet
  • Guitar ['72 Single-Coil Les Paul DeLuxe, Epiphone Casino], Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – John Hogarty
  • Handclaps – Norman "Blakey" Blake*
  • Lacquer Cut By – Porky
  • Layout, Typography – Toby Egelnick
  • Music Consultant [Moog Consultant] – Duglas T. Stewart Dip. A.*
  • Pedal Steel Guitar – Drew Hamill
  • Percussion, Vibraphone [Vibes], Bells [Tubular] – Kirk Richardson
  • Photography By [Cover Photo Of Doll] – Matthew Egelnick
  • Piano, Organ [Hammond], Electric Guitar, Vocals, Synthesizer [Moog] – Finlay MacDonald
  • Producer – BMX Bandits, Duncan Cameron
  • Soprano Vocals [Soprano Voice] – Sujata Punn
  • Tenor Saxophone – Deke
  • Trumpet – Yvonne Christie
  • Viola – Pat Field
  • Violin – Frances Pryce, Michael Kellett
  • Vocals, Synthesizer [Moog] – Duglas T. Stewart
  • Voice [Baby Talk] – Rhonda Stewart
  • Whistle [Wolf], Backing Vocals [Mmm] – Jill Byrne
  • Zither – David McCluskey


Red inner sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 017556 301746
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, etched): CRELP 174 A¹ A PORKY PRIME CUT. DAMONT B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched): CRELP 174 B¹ DAMONT PORKY. H

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CRECD 174 BMX Bandits Gettin' Dirty ‎(CD, Album) Creation Records CRECD 174 UK 1995
480329 4 BMX Bandits Gettin' Dirty ‎(Cass, Album) Creation Records 480329 4 Thailand 1995
CDMRED 455 BMX Bandits Gettin' Dirty ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Cherry Red CDMRED 455 UK 2010
ESCA-6182 BMX Bandits Gettin' Dirty ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Epic ESCA-6182 Japan 1995
CRECD 174P BMX Bandits Gettin' Dirty ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Creation Records CRECD 174P UK 1995

MP3 FLAC related to BMX Bandits - Gettin' Dirty