ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Ian Hunter - Welcome To The Club - Live
Ian Hunter - Welcome To The Club - Live album download


Ian Hunter


Welcome To The Club - Live



MP3 album size:

1209 mb

Other music formats:



4.2 ✱


Pop Rock, Classic Rock



Date of release:


Ian Hunter - Welcome To The Club - Live album download

This week Mike and Kelly discuss Kelly's recommendation - Ian Hunter's "Welcome to the Club". This is a wonderful live album featuring the incomparable Ian Hunter and Mick Ronson's amazing guitar work. As mentioned in the podcast, Kelly had assemble a playlist to fully recreate the actual album experience via YouTube, it can be found in the blog post. Автовоспроизведение Если функция включена, то следующий ролик начнет воспроизводиться автоматически.

Welcome to the Club (Live).

Original Album Classics. All of the Good Ones Are Taken.

I loved this album when I first heard it 30 years ago, and then I sort of forgot about Hunter and stopped listening to him. My mistake. I bought this again last week and haven't stopped getting back to what I loved most about it all those years ago. He's so great, so original. Old school rock and roll sounds too corny to do him justice; he's so much more than that. His voice is just awesome. Been waiting for this one. This album, along with "Stand in the Fire" by Zevon, was the live album I thought would never be released on CD. So glad I stumbled across it (albeit a year after it had been released) on a shady site and bought the hard copy. Pure sweat stained rock. On my top 10 list of live rock albums.

Lista de Bandas Rock Ian Hunter Welcome to the Club. adicionar as letras do álbum. adicionar uma crítica. Band Name Ian Hunter. Album Name Welcome to the Club. Data de lançamento 1980. Labels Chrysalis Records. Estilo de MúsicaRock. Membros têm este álbum2. 2. Once Bitten Twice Shy.

The more the merrier - nearly 780 members and rising. The attached great clip features a classic Ian Hunter song off the excellent ‘You’re Never Alone With A Schizophrenic’ (1979) album. Ian has featured this great song pretty regularly in his recent set lists over the last few years

05 - All the Way From Memphis. 04 - Laugh at M. lac. Welcome To The Club - CD . og. ue. Ian Hunter - Welcome To The Club - CD 2. 06 - When The Daylight Comes. 04 - One Of The Boys. 07 - Medley- Once Bitten Twice Shy,Bastard,Cleveland Rocks. 08 - We Gotta Get Outta Here. 03 - Slaughter On Tenth Avenue.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 F.B.I. 3:58
A2 Once Bitten Twice Shy 5:30
A3 Angeline 5:01
A4 Laugh At Me 3:44
A5 All The Way From Memphis 3:42
B1 I Wish I Was Your Mother 6:42
B2 Irene Wilde 4:33
B3 Just Another Night 6:10
B4 Cleveland Rocks 6:09
C1 Standin' In My Light 5:53
C2 Bastard 8:21
C3 Walkin' With A Mountain / Rock 'N' Roll Queen 4:16
C4 All The Young Dudes 3:37
C5 Slaughter On Tenth Avenue 2:29
D1 We Gotta Get Out Of Here
Vocals – Ellen Foley, Susie Ronson*
D2 Silver Needles 6:08
D3 Man 'O' War 4:21
D4 Sons And Daighters 5:12

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Festival Records
  • Distributed By – Festival Records


  • Bass, Vocals – Martin Briley
  • Drums, Vocals – Eric Parker
  • Guitar [Lead], Vocals, Synthesizer [Moog], Mandolin – Mick Ronson
  • Guitar, Piano, Harp, Lead Vocals – Ian Hunter
  • Guitar, Vocals – Tommy (Mad Dog) Morrongiello*
  • Keyboards, Vocals – Georgie Meyer*, Tommy (Moondog) Mandel*
  • Producer – Ian Hunter, Mick Ronson


Recorded Live at The Roxy in L.A., November 5 - 11, 1979.
D1, D2, D3 recorded Live at Media Sound, N.Y.C., January 10 & 11, 1980.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CJT 6 Ian Hunter Welcome To The Club - Live ‎(2xLP, Album) Chrysalis CJT 6 UK 1980
301 080-406, 301 078, 301 079 Ian Hunter Welcome To The Club - Live ‎(2xLP, Album, Gat) Chrysalis, Chrysalis, Chrysalis 301 080-406, 301 078, 301 079 Germany Unknown
24052 Ian Hunter Welcome To The Club Live ‎(2xCD, Album) American Beat Records 24052 US 2007
DCH 1269 Ian Hunter Welcome To The Club - Live ‎(Cass, Album) Chrysalis DCH 1269 US 1980
TCH-1269 Ian Hunter Welcome To The Club - Live ‎(8-Trk, Album) Chrysalis TCH-1269 US 1980

MP3 FLAC related to Ian Hunter - Welcome To The Club - Live