ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Kent - Du & Jag Döden
Kent  - Du & Jag Döden album download




Du & Jag Döden



MP3 album size:

1870 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Alternative Rock



Date of release:


Kent - Du & Jag Döden album download

When the album Du & jag döden (You & me, Death) was released, it was very well received and was considered by most fans to be one of their best albums. Two more singles were released, "Palace & Main" and "Den döda vinkeln" (The blind spot) – the last one stirring up some controversy among Kent fans because Kent didn't release any b-sides along with it (but still the single has a shorter version of the song). This was the only tour that followed the release of "Du & jag döden". There were rumours about Kent releasing an EP, as they had been spotted in studio and guitarist Sami had said, "We might release an EP, but if we do it will only be digitally released. Just one month before the November 2005 release, The hjärta & smärta EP (The Heart & Pain EP) was confirmed, as a CD as well as a digital release.

Kent (2) ‎– Du & Jag Döden. Label: RCA ‎– 86 2. Format: CD, Album. Management: Bonerocker Management. The album was initially sold in a smoke coloured jewelcase which was later replaced by the standard clear case. The disc is black on both sides. P)&(C) 2005 BMG Sweden AB.

labelKent (Musical Artist) labelSwedish labelRock (Musical Genre) labelAlternative Rock (Musical Genre) labelBox 1991–2008 labelDu & Jag Döden (Musical Recording) labelDu & Jag Doden (Musical Recording) labelFull labelAlbum. 2 months ago. Love this album. Kent's best ever! 6 months ago.

The title Du & jag döden is a reference to Astrid Lindgren's children's novels Emil i Lönneberga where Emil says "Du och jag, Alfred". As the title implies, death is a major theme of the album, of which Joakim Berg has said: "Many of the songs are about the feeling of immortality, you have within you at the age of 18. Which really is ironic because you are vulnerable especially during that time because life has not hardened you yet. Later you must come to terms with the actions of your past – the years of atonement, I will call them

Du & jag döden (Swedish for You & Me Death) is the sixth studio album by Swedish alternative rock band Kent. The album was released on March 15, 2005 through RCA Records and Sony BMG. It is the final studio album to feature rhythm guitarist Harri Mänty, who left the band during the recording of Tillbaka till samtiden (2007). Du & jag döden debuted at number one in Sweden and Norway, and at number two in Denmark and Finland  . The band's previous album, Vapen & Ammunition (2002) became a commercial success, but lead singer and primary songwriter Joakim Berg has said it's not the album "we want to be remembered for". Kent, along with many critics, felt that Vapen & ammunition was over-produced and according to rhythm guitarist Harri Mänty the band wanted to "rediscover, how we sound".

Uke tabs from Du & jag döden. chr? Den Döda Vinkeln. More albums from Kent. 1 tab. Artist : Kent Released date : 2005 Label : RCA Records Label. Top Du & jag döden songs.

Max 500. Romeo Återvänder Ensam. Rosor & Palmblad. Mannen I Den Vita Hatten (16 År Senare). 1991-2008 Box Bonus Tracks. M. Välgärningar Och Illdåd. MusicBrainz: Du & Jag Döden.

Du & jag döden (Swedish for You & Me Death) is the sixth studio album by Swedish alternative rock band Kent. As of 2007 the album had sold 220,000 copies worldwide.

All the great songs and lyrics from the "Du & Jag Döden" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. Kent is a Swedish alternative rock band founded in Eskilstuna in 1990, with the name Coca-Cola Kids, later Jones & Giftet (Jones & the Poison), and Havsänglar (Angel sharks, literally Sea angels). The band's logo is distinctive, using a lowercase "k" and the ITC Avant Garde Gothic Book typ. ore . Year: 2005.


A1 400 Slag 4:57
A2 Du Är Ånga 3:51
A3 Den Döda Vinkeln 4:19
A4 Du Var Min Armé 3:30
A5 Palace & Main 4:05
A6 Järnspöken 3:48
B1 Klåparen 5:25
B2 Max 500 3:35
B3 Romeo Återvänder Ensam 4:03
B4 Rosor & Palmblad 4:05
B5 Mannen I Den Vita Hatten (16 År Senare) 6:37

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Park Studio
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Lacquer Cut At – Atlantis Studio


  • A&R – Per Lindholm
  • Artwork [Design & Concept] – Johan Renck
  • Artwork [Supervisor] – Oskar Korsár
  • Artwork By [3d Illustrations] – Måns Swanberg / Pistachios
  • Artwork By [Design & Concept] – www.new.se
  • Co-producer, Recorded By – Stefan Boman
  • Lyrics By – J. Berg*
  • Mastered By – Chris Blair
  • Mastered By [Cut] – Janne Hansson
  • Mixed By – Simon Nordberg (tracks: A1 to A4, B1 to B5), Stefan Boman
  • Music By – J. Berg*, M. Sköld* (tracks: A5, B1, B3)
  • Other [Management] – Bonerocker Management / Martin Roos
  • Performer [Kent] – Harri*, Joakim*, Markus*, Martin*, Sami*
  • Producer – Kent


Recorded and mixed at Park Studio / Psykbunker.
Mastered at Abbey Road Mastering; cut at Atlantis.
(P)&(C) 2005 BMG Sweden AB.
Lyrics inner sleeve.
Limited to 1500 copies.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
82876 68206 2 Kent Du & Jag Döden ‎(CD, Album, Cle) RCA 82876 68206 2 Sweden 2005
none Kent Du & Jag Döden ‎(11xFile, MP3, Album, 256) RCA none 2005
82876 68207 2 Kent Du & Jag Döden ‎(CD, Album, Ltd) RCA, Sony BMG Music Entertainment 82876 68207 2 Sweden 2005
82876 68206 2 Kent Du & Jag Döden ‎(CD, Album, Bla) RCA 82876 68206 2 Europe 2005
88875116291 Kent Du & Jag Döden ‎(LP, Album, RE, 180) RCA, Legacy, Sony Music 88875116291 Scandinavia 2015

MP3 FLAC related to Kent - Du & Jag Döden