ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Phil Manzanera - Guitarissimo
Phil Manzanera - Guitarissimo album download


Phil Manzanera




Jazz / Rock

MP3 album size:

1517 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Art Rock, Experimental, Prog Rock, Contemporary Jazz



Date of release:


Phil Manzanera - Guitarissimo album download

Only for completionists (0%). It serves the songs well, and gives the album a good flow. If you want a taste of the early Manzanera albums, I highly recommend this disk.

Diamond Head is the first studio album by the rock artist Phil Manzanera. It was released in 1975, originally on Island Records in the UK (who was handling all . recordings) and in the US on Atco Records. The sound quality on the US album was deemed to be worse than the UK album, so the UK import became a popular seller in the speciality record shops who sold Roxy Music and other UK bands.

Features Song Lyrics for Phil Manzanera's Guitarissimo album. Phil Manzanera - Guitarissimo Album Lyrics. 1. Listen Now Lyrics. 2. City of Light Lyrics. Phil Manzanera Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. Do you like this album?

Artist: Phil Manzanera Album: Guitarissimo Released: 1986 Source: EG records cat egcd 69 Genre: Ethnic Fusion/Prog-Rock/ Art Rock Format: eac-ape. Organised around five themes the album features Eno, Wyatt, Wetton, Godley & Creme, Monkman, Mackay, Thompson and the Finn brothers Track List: 1. K-Scope 2. Frontera 3. TNK 4. Criollo 5. Diamond Head 6. You Are Here 7. Rude Awakening 8. Listen Now 9. Cara.

Guitarissimo (1975-1982). Guitarissimo (1975-1982).

Listen to Guitarissimo now. Listen to Guitarissimo in full in the this site app. Play on this site.


La Escena
1 K-Scope
2 Frontera
3 Tomorrow Never Knows
El Viajero
4 Criollo
5 Diamond Head
6 You Are Here
7 Rude Awakening
Corrida Y Carnaval
8 Listen Now
9 Caracas
La Tristeza
10 Lagrima
11 Europe 70-1
12 Island
13 That Falling Feeling
La Barraca
14 Big Dome Pt 1
15 City Of Light
16 Initial Speed
17 Big Dome Pt 2

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – E.G. Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – E.G. Records Ltd.
  • Marketed By – Paras
  • Published By – E.G. Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Northern Songs
  • Published By – Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Jem Records, Inc.
  • Made By – Discovery Systems


  • Featuring – Andy Mackay, Eno*, Francis Monkman, John Wetton, Kevin Godley, Lol Creme, Paul Thompson , Robert Wyatt, Simon Philips, Tom Finn
  • Producer – Phil Manzanera


Released in a standard jewelbox with a 4 page booklet.

Made in U.S.A printed on CD.
Printed in Canada on back cover

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 8431-78010-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): MADE BY DISCOVERY SYSTEMS - AN AMERICAN COMPANY 0410500
  • SPARS Code: AAD

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EGLP 69 Phil Manzanera Guitarissimo ‎(LP, Comp) EG EGLP 69 US 1986
EGLP 69 Phil Manzanera Guitarissimo ‎(LP, Comp) EG EGLP 69 Canada 1986
ARC-7306 Phil Manzanera Guitarissimo ‎(CD, Comp, RE, Pap) Arcàngelo ARC-7306 Japan 2008
25VB-1149 Phil Manzanera Guitarissimo 75 - 82 ‎(LP, Comp, Promo) EG, Virgin 25VB-1149 Japan 1986
EGMC69 Phil Manzanera Guitarissimo ‎(Cass, Comp, Dol) EG EGMC69 Canada 1986

MP3 FLAC related to Phil Manzanera - Guitarissimo