ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Cranes - Forever
Cranes - Forever album download







MP3 album size:

1878 mb

Other music formats:



4.6 ✱


Alternative Rock, Ethereal



Date of release:


Cranes - Forever album download

If anything, the album went to extremes in both directions - the quieter moments were even more hushed and shadowed, the louder points all that much more whip-snap cruel. Cloudless" remains the album's most sweetly beautiful, truly haunting moment.

Cranes are a difficult band to describe and do not reside under a specific genre of music. Later, on Wings of Joy, the band embraced gothic rock and focused more on mood and atmosphere.

Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве.

The Cranes" redirects here. increased, and peaked with the release of the album Forever (UK No. 40), which contained their biggest hit single, "Jewel" (UK No. 29. .The band fell silent for a period of approximately four years after the release of Population 4 in 1997, and the subsequent closure of Dedicated, with the original line-up breaking up. In 2000, the Shaws formed a new line-up and began writing music again, and released Future Songs and Particles and Waves on their own label, Dadaphonic.

This album has an average beat per minute of 130 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 74/185 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Album starts at 116BPM, ends at 119BPM (+3), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Cranes. Particles & Waves.

Forever is the second studio album by British rock band Cranes, released in 1993 on Dedicated Records. Forever continues the trend of the band's previous albums, revolving largely around Alison Shaw's distinctive vocals. The album contains elements of shoegazing, dream pop and gothic rock, and features the singles "Adrift" and "Jewel".

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Everywhere 3:41
2 Cloudless 5:33
3 Jewel 3:09
4 Far Away 3:55
5 Adrift 5:13
6 Clear 3:45
7 Sun And Sky 3:35
8 And Ever 4:07
9 Golden
Arranged By [Strings] – Audrey RileyCello [Cellos], Violin [Violins], Viola [Violas] – The Falseharmonics*
10 Rainbows 3:12

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – BMG Music
  • Distributed By – BMG Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Dedicated
  • Copyright (c) – Dedicated
  • Pressed By – Disc Manufacturing, Inc., Huntsville – 28981
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Recorded At – First Protocol


  • Artwork [Cranes Logo] – John Barnbrook
  • Design – Albert Tupelo
  • Engineer – Andy Wilkinson, Cranes, Giles Hall, Marcus Lindsay
  • Photography By – Miles Aldridge
  • Producer – Cranes
  • Songwriter [All Songs] – A.Shaw*, J.Shaw*


All songs Copyright Control
℗ Dedicated 1993 © Dedicated 1993
Manufactured and distributed by BMG Music, New York, N.Y.
Printed in U.S.A.
Made in U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 078636621227
  • Barcode (Text): 0 7863-66212-2 7
  • Matrix / Runout: DISC MFG., INC. (H5) W.O. 28981-1V 07863662122

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DEDCD 009 Cranes Forever ‎(CD, Album) Dedicated DEDCD 009 UK 1993
DEDC 009 Cranes Forever ‎(Cass, Album) Dedicated DEDC 009 Thailand 1993
none Cranes Forever ‎(Cass, Album, Promo) RCA none Germany 1993
74321141812 Cranes Forever ‎(CD, Album) Dedicated 74321141812 Europe 1993
DEDLP 009S Cranes Forever ‎(LP, Album, Ltd + 12") Dedicated DEDLP 009S UK 1993

MP3 FLAC related to Cranes - Forever