ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Sparks - Introducing Sparks
Sparks - Introducing Sparks album download




Introducing Sparks


Electro / Rock

MP3 album size:

1896 mb

Other music formats:



4.4 ✱


Art Rock, Pop Rock



Date of release:


Sparks - Introducing Sparks album download

Propaganda is the fourth album by the American rock group Sparks. The album followed its predecessor Kimono My House by half a year and was a successful album in the UK and US. It reached on the UK Album Chart(which would remain their second highest album chart position in the UK for nearly 43 years until pushed down into third place by Hippopotamus in 2017) and on the Billboard 200 (and remains their highest peak in that country).

Album Name Introducing Sparks. Labels Columbia Records Universal Music Group Lil Beethoven. Members owning this album4.

BPM Profile Introducing Sparks. Album starts at 120BPM, ends at 137BPM (+17), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Sparks. The Seduction of Ingmar Bergman. Exotic Creatures of the Deep.

Recorded in 1976, shortly after the brothers' decision to abandon their adopted . homeland and return to America, it is the sound of Sparks driving straight for the Stateside jugular, an album of almost quintessential mid-'70s slickness, recorded with sessionmen and - if you want to compare it, song for song, to any past album they had.

Нравится слушателям: David Bowie, Jefferson Airplane, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds.

Introducing Sparks seems like an odd title for a band that's been releasing music 7 years prior to this one (unless the band was being ironic implying this is actually the new Sparks sound, but in that case Big Beat should've been called Introducing Sparks. All part of the bands usual bag of trickery I suppose. Introducing Sparks is far from a bad album, but the long-awaited CD reissue is a total let down. I don't care how nicely you reproduced the cover art, I wanted a crystal clear transfer of the studio master tapes, not someone's homemade vinyl cleanup job. Obtain the master tapes, bake at 130 degrees for five hours, let cool in oven another five hours, put the reel on the spindle and start transferring.


1 A Big Surprise 3:41
2 Occupation 5:16
3 Ladies 3:07
4 I'm Not 3:26
5 Forever Young 3:29
6 Goofing Off 4:27
7 Girls On The Brain 3:40
8 Over The Summer 3:49
9 Those Mysteries 5:01


  • Arranged By – Al Capps, Ron Mael
  • Artwork By [Original Design] – John Kehe, Tom Steel
  • Artwork By [Re-issue Design] – Paul Agar
  • Engineer – Lenny Roberts
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Betsy Banghart, Randy Tomanaga*
  • Management – Sue Harris
  • Mastered By – Allen Zentz
  • Performer – David Foster, Lee Ritenour, Mark Piscitelli*, Nick Uhrig
  • Photography – Bob Seidemann
  • Producer – Ron Mael, Russell Mael, Terry Powell
  • Written-By – Ron Mael, Russell Mael


mini-LP paper sleeve with booklet

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CBS 82284 Sparks Introducing Sparks ‎(LP, Album) CBS CBS 82284 UK 1977
CBS 82284 Sparks Introducing Sparks ‎(LP, Album) CBS CBS 82284 Europe 1977
PC 34901 Sparks Introducing Sparks ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Columbia PC 34901 US 1977
COE110, COE 110 Sparks Introducing Sparks ‎(CDr, Album, RE, Unofficial) COE Records , COE Records COE110, COE 110 Russia 2004
LBRCDRON Sparks Introducing Sparks ‎(CD, Album) Lil' Beethoven Records LBRCDRON UK 2006

MP3 FLAC related to Sparks - Introducing Sparks