ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Savage Garden - Savage Garden
Savage Garden - Savage Garden album download


Savage Garden


Savage Garden


Electro / Rock

MP3 album size:

1160 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱


Pop Rock, Synth-pop



Date of release:


Savage Garden - Savage Garden album download

Savage Garden is the eponymous debut studio album by Australian pop duo Savage Garden. It was released on 4 March 1997 in Australia by Columbia Records and Roadshow Music. The album won the award for Highest Selling Album at the ARIA Music Awards of 1998, selling more than 12 million copies worldwide, according to Billboard magazine. The band had formed in June 1994, and included t and producer, Daniel Jones and vocalist, Darren Hayes

This is the debut album of Australian duo Savage Garden, headed up by multi-instrumental producer Daniel Jones and vocalist Darren Hayes along with producer, Charles Fisher (Air Supply, Moving Pictures). In March 1997, this debut album, entered the Australian charts at No. 1 and peaked there for a total of 19 weeks The album was released internationally two weeks later. The album reached No. 3 on the US Billboard 200 and was certified gold by RIAA. The following singles were released from this album: I Want You Released: 30 July 1996. To the Moon and Back Released: 18 November 1996.

Savage Garden is one of only two Australian bands to have ever had two singles in the US. Their other releases charted highly in territories around the world and became beloved by music lovers of all nations including To the Moon and Back, Break Me Shake Me, I Want You, The Animal Song, Affirmation, Hold Me and The Best Thing.

Each day for the next 13 days we’re going to be sharing track-by-track Savage Garden film clips – featuring all new, recently recorded interviews with Darren & Daniel talking about their memories behind each song. We love the behind the scenes insights – and we’re sure you will too! First up ‘I Want You’.

Savage Garden ‎– Savage Garden. Label: Roadshow Entertainment ‎– 101173-2. Format: CD, Album CD, Compilation All Media, DATA. Producer – Charles Fisher, Savage Garden. Strings – Jackie Orzaczky. Written-By – Daniel Jones, Darren Hayes. Mixed at Gotham Studios, except tracks ., ., mixed at Whitfield Street Studio, and track . 2 mixed at Excalibur Productions.

Listen to music from Savage Garden like Truly Madly Deeply, I Want You & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Savage Garden. From Woodridge, Australia to worldwide success, Darren Hayes and Daniel Jones were responsible for some of the most widely-known pop songs of the late '90s and early '00s.

Similarly to Savage Garden, the album's track listing varied internationally. The Australian version of the album features a bonus remix of "The Animal Song", a CD-ROM featuring video footage and bonus material, and the uncut version of "Gunning Down Romance". The International version removes the remix, CD-ROM and features a cut version of "Gunning Down Romance", due to a manufacturing error where six seconds of music are cut between 4:36 and 4:42, causing the music to stop abruptly.

Savage Garden Strategy (サヴェジ・ガーデン作戦Saveji Gāden Sakusen) is the ninth story arc in Stone Ocean. After retrieving Jotaro 's Stand Disc from Whitesnake 's stash, Jolyne uses the prison's phones to contact the Speedwagon Foundation

Продавец: Интернет-магазин Ozon. Адрес: Россия, Москва, Пресненская набережная, 10. ОГРН: 1027739244741

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 To The Moon & Back 5:41
2 I Want You 3:52
3 Truly Madly Deeply 4:38
4 Tears Of Pearls 3:47
5 Universe 4:20
6 Carry On Dancing 3:45
7 Violet 4:04
8 Break Me Shake Me 3:23
9 A Thousand Words 4:00
10 Promises 3:31
11 Santa Monica
Mixed By – Oliver Jones Producer – Savage Garden

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Sony Music Entertainment (Argentina) S.A.
  • Mixed At – Gotham Audio
  • Mixed At – Whitfield Street Studios
  • Mixed At – Excalibur Productions
  • Mastered At – Sony Music Studios, New York City


  • Arranged By [Vocals] – Charles Fisher, Jim Bonnefond
  • Bass – Alex Hewitson
  • Drums, Percussion – Terapai Richmond
  • Guitar – Rex Goh
  • Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Arranged By [Vocals], Written-By – Darren Hayes
  • Mastered By – Vlado Meller
  • Mixed By – Chris Lord-Alge (tracks: 1, 2, 6 to 10), Mike Pela (tracks: 3 to 5)
  • Producer – Charles Fisher (tracks: 1 to 10)
  • Strings [Orchestrated, Conducted By] – Jackie Orzaczky*
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Other [Sequencing], Guitar [Additional], Arranged By [Strings], Written-By – Daniel Jones


Tracks 1, 2, 6 to 10 mixed at Gotham Studios.
Tracks 3 to 5 mixed at Whitfield Street Studio.
Track 11 mixed at Excalibur Productions.

Mastered at Sony Music Studios, New York, NY.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
100813-2 Savage Garden Savage Garden ‎(CD, Album) Roadshow Music, Warner Music Distribution 100813-2 Australia 1997
COL 487161 2 Savage Garden Savage Garden ‎(CD) Columbia COL 487161 2 Indonesia 1997
487161 4, COL 487161 4 Savage Garden Savage Garden ‎(Cass, Album) Columbia, Columbia 487161 4, COL 487161 4 Poland 1997
CDCOL 5265 K Savage Garden Savage Garden ‎(CD) Columbia CDCOL 5265 K South Africa 1997
COL 487161 4, 487161 4 Savage Garden Savage Garden ‎(Cass, Album) Columbia, Columbia COL 487161 4, 487161 4 Europe 1997

MP3 FLAC related to Savage Garden - Savage Garden