ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » The Feelies - Time For A Witness
The Feelies - Time For A Witness album download


The Feelies


Time For A Witness



MP3 album size:

1114 mb

Other music formats:



4.9 ✱


Indie Rock



Date of release:


The Feelies - Time For A Witness album download

Complete your The Feelies collection. referencing Time For A Witness, LP, Album, RE, BRNLP-237. somebody got this pressing? how is it? united or rainbo? thanks! Reply Notify me Helpful.

In many respects, 1991's Time for a Witness was the weakest of the four albums the Feelies released between 1980 and 1991. Much of the album was written at a time when the band was fatigued from touring behind 1988's Only Life. In addition, the strongest supporters at their label, A&M Records, had moved on from the company. As a consequence, Time for a Witness is short on memorable songs, and the lyrics sometimes betray a certain resignation about the group's future.

Album Time for a Witness. Time For A Witness Lyrics. Might be time for a witness, yeah Sent from high above In a million fisted message We all know the word is love Well past the age of reason Yeah we've known it for so long Pardon is to everyone Who ever done me wrong.

Time For a Witness" (10 tracks; 42 mi. opens with "Waiting', and yes, it is immediately apparent that Bill Million and Glenn Mercer (who writes or co-writes most of the songs again) are driving hard. This proves true on further tracks, check out the nervous title track and then the short "Sooner or Later", which reminds of early REM (whose Peter Buck co-produced the Feelies' second album "The Good Earth"). Find a Way" is an epic 7+ min. slowburner. Time For a Witness" is a remarkable album, in that as you listen to it, it is indeed by far the hardest rocking album ever made by the Feelies, and in that sense their equivalent of REM's "Monster" album. But what also strikes is that, in comparison to their other three original albums, there are far and few truly memorable songs on this album (something that also plagues the Feelies . era, in particular their 2017 album "In Between").

Crazy Rhythms is the debut studio album by American rock band The Feelies. It was released in April 1980, through record label Stiff. Its fusion of post-punk and jangle pop was influential on the forthcoming alternative rock genre, with . among others citing the album as an influence. Although it was not commercially successful initially, it has remained critically lauded in the decades since its release.

Album by The Feelies. For Now. What She Said. MusicBrainz: Time for a Witness. Bandcamp: Time for a Witness. Albums by The Feelies.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Waiting 3:36
2 Time For A Witness 3:34
3 Sooner Or Later 2:33
4 Find A Way 7:01
5 Decide 4:51
6 Doin' It Again 2:41
7 Invitation 3:00
8 For Now 4:47
9 What She Said 5:38
10 Real Cool Time
Written-By – The Stooges


  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Brenda Sauter
  • Drums, Percussion – Stanley Demeski
  • Engineer – Don Sternecker, Steve Haigler*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Jesse Henderson
  • Guitar, Backing Vocals – Bill Million
  • Guitar, Lead Vocals, Design – Glenn Mercer
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Percussion – Dave Weckerman
  • Producer – Bill Million, Gary Smith, Glenn Mercer
  • Written-By – Million* (tracks: 1, 2, 5, 7), Mercer* (tracks: 1 to 9)


Basic tracks recorded at Long View Farm in North Brooklyn, MA, between October 29th and November 5th, 1990.
Overdubs and mixing were done at Mix-O-Lydian Recording Studio in Boonton, NJ, between November 12th and December 19th, 1990.
Mastered at Sterling Sound.

Standard jewel case release with same artwork and catalog number as commercial release.
'For Promotional Use Only - Not For Sale' sticker on outside of case.
CD stamped 'Promotional'.

℗ & © 1991 A&M Records, Inc.
All songs published by Stationary Music (ASCAP) except track 10 published by Paradox Music (BMI).
Made & printed in the U.S.A.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7502-15344-2 1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
395 344-1 The Feelies Time For A Witness ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records 395 344-1 US 1991
none The Feelies Time For A Witness ‎(LP, Album, RE, TP) Bar/None Records none US 2015
75021 5344 2 The Feelies Time For A Witness ‎(CD, Album) A&M Records 75021 5344 2 Canada 1991
BRNLP-237 The Feelies Time For A Witness ‎(LP, Album, RE) Bar/None Records BRNLP-237 US 2016
395 344-1 The Feelies Time For A Witness ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records 395 344-1 Netherlands 1991

MP3 FLAC related to The Feelies - Time For A Witness