ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Decibully - Sing Out America!
Decibully - Sing Out America! album download




Sing Out America!



MP3 album size:

1561 mb

Other music formats:



4.5 ✱


Indie Rock



Date of release:


Decibully - Sing Out America! album download

Album · 2005 · 10 Songs. See All. City of Festivals. Decibully Live At Maxwell's 04/05/2005.

Sing Out! 6. Let's Eat Our Mistakes. Sing Out America! ‎ (LP, Album, Whi). Polyvinyl Record Company.

It had an easygoing charm and sense of adventure that is sorely lacking on the follow-up, Sing Out America! So are the hooks. Instead it is a dreary, overblown foray into the world of stadium indie with vocalist William Seidel chewing the scenery like Bono on a particularly self-important day and the rest of the band playing with wind machines blowing and lighters waved overhead.

5 Sing Out! 8 Penny, Look Down. 4 Notes To Our Leaders. Read full description. See details and exclusions.

Decibully self-released this album following two full-lengths on Polyvinyl. Band member Nick Sanborn spent time in Headlights and is now one-half of Sylvan Esso. Vinyl pressing is now out of print. The 13 songs on World Travels Fast, the fourth full-length from Milwaukee indie-folk outfit Decibully, are indeed well traveled. Recorded in basements from Milwaukee to Armenia, and in the haunting expanse of an abandoned malted milk factory, the album is the band's first release since 2005’s critically lauded Sing Out America! Featuring contributions from the band's Milwaukee musical bretheren including members of The Championship, Wooden Robot, Juniper Tar and Celebrated Working Man, World Travels Fast documents the band fully embracing musical collaboration.

Decibully's debut album, City of Festivals, was a charming mix of chamber pop arrangements, emo earnestness, and hooky, memorable songs. It had an easygoing charm and sense of adventure that is sorely lacking on the follow-up, Sing Out America! So are the hooks.

Decibully was an indie rock band based out of Milwaukee, Wisconsin that formed in 2001 and played their final show early in 2011. The band was signed to Polyvinyl Records. However, Decibully's final two albums, World Travels Fast & "Self Titled" (Ta Da, Booyah, Chainsaw, Us) were released by Listening Party Records (downloads of those records can be found on ww.


1 I'm Gonna Tell You
2 Megan & Magill
3 Rid Of Me At Last
4 Notes To Our Leaders
5 Sing Out! Sing Out! Sing Out!
6 Let's Eat Our Mistakes
7 Temptation
8 Penny, Look Down
9 Colorful Music
10 You & Me & Everyone

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L909
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2U4C
  • Matrix / Runout: 4PVL2 00084.1-2 RE-1 01 Z37799

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PRC-084LP Decibully Sing Out America! ‎(LP, Album, Whi) Polyvinyl Record Company PRC-084LP US 2005
PRC-084 Decibully Sing Out America! ‎(CD, Album) Polyvinyl Record Company PRC-084 2005

MP3 FLAC related to Decibully - Sing Out America!