ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » The Dutchess And The Duke - Sunset / Sunrise
The Dutchess And The Duke - Sunset / Sunrise album download


The Dutchess And The Duke


Sunset / Sunrise



MP3 album size:

1683 mb

Other music formats:



4.7 ✱


Indie Rock



Date of release:


The Dutchess And The Duke - Sunset / Sunrise album download

Features Song Lyrics for The Duchess And The Duke's Sunset/Sunrise album. The Duchess And The Duke - Sunset/Sunrise Album. Artist: The Duchess And The Duke. Send "The Duchess And The Duke" Ringtones to your Cell. Album: Sunset/Sunrise.

They released a second album, "Sunset/Sunrise" in 2009 The Dutchess and the Duke disbanded in October 2010. Lortz released an album with his new project, Case Studies, in August 2011, titled "The World is Just a Shape to Fill the Night" and then "This Is Another Life" in 2013. She's The Dutchess, He's The Duke (2008). Sunset/Sunrise (2009).

Last time out, the Dutchess & the Duke laid their claim with She’s the Dutchess, He’s the Duke, a ramshackle debut that settled on territory owing no small debt to Beggars Banquet-era Rolling Stones.

On the Dutchess and the Duke's 2008 debut, Jesse Lortz exorcizes his demons. With songs about his bitterness toward his mother, and painfully self-hating lyrics like, "Don't tell me it's alright, 'cause everything inside is wrong with me," She's the Dutchess, He's the Duke hurts so good. With exposed-nerve sentiments married to raw acoustic melodies, it is music made by a damaged man (and his partner-in-crime, the smoky-voiced Dutchess Kimberly Morrison). It was also one of the most underrated albums of the year. While She's the Dutchess matched style to substance, with minor-key Stones/Kinks grit and swagger to mirror the dark lyrics, Sunset/Sunrise finds the Seattle duo exploring murky, in-between places- both musically and thematically. If a track has a slightly sunny energy or major-key twang, then its lyrics express sadness or, worse, icy ambivalence.

Artist Album Song Title. Sunset, Sunrise Album Cover Art. The Dutchess and The Duke.

Features Song Lyrics for The Dutchess & The Duke's Sunset, Sunrise album. The Dutchess & The Duke - Sunset, Sunrise Album. Artist: The Dutchess & The Duke. Send "The Dutchess & The Duke" Ringtones to your Cell. Album: Sunset, Sunrise.

Dutchess and The Duke, The (2009) Sunset-Sunrise/09 - When You Leave My Arms. Dutchess and The Duke, The (2009) Sunset-Sunrise/10 - The River. Dutchess and The Duke, The (2009) ise. Dutchess and The Duke, The (2009) tSunrise. Dutchess and The Duke, The (2009) Sunset-Sunrise/The Dutchess and the Duke Sunset Sunrise 2009 Lossless FL. Other albums in genre.

Greg Ashley of the Gris Gris produced and recorded Sunset/Sunrise, as well as contributing additional guitar and keyboards, and while he doesn't intrude too severely on the duo's low-key punk-folk stylings, the additional layers of organ, percussion, and strings on several tracks not only bring welcome new flavors to the mix, but the richer aural landscape suits the. duo's simple but sturdy harmonies, which are noticeably more impressive here

Kimberly Morrison and Jesse Lortz, better known as the Dutchess & the Duke, have opened up their sound just a bit on their second album, Sunset/Sunrise, and though the result still sounds spare and open, given the stark simplicity of their 2008 debut this music represents a subtle but decisive step forward. Read full description. See details and exclusions. See all 3 brand new listings. The Dutchess & the Duke - Sunset/Sunrise (2009). Brand new: lowest price.


A1 Hands
A2 Scorpio
A3 Let It Die
A4 Living This Life Makes It Hard
A5 Sunrise/Sunet
B1 Never Had A Chance
B2 I Don't Feel Anything
B3 New Shadow
B4 When You Leave My Arms
B5 The River

Companies, etc.

  • Produced At – The Creamery
  • Recorded At – The Creamery
  • Mixed At – The Creamery
  • Mastered At – The Creamery
  • Mastered At – SAE Mastering
  • Copyright (c) – Hardly Art
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Hardly Art


  • Artwork By [Design] – Dotlortz.com
  • Bass – Greg Ashley (tracks: A5), Lortz* (tracks: B5), Oscar Michel
  • Drums, Cymbal [Cymbal Rides], Percussion – Greg Ashley (tracks: B2)
  • Guitar – Lortz*
  • Keyboards – Greg Ashley, Lortz* (tracks: A5), Morrison* (tracks: A5)
  • Lead Guitar – Greg Ashley (tracks: B4)
  • Percussion – Donnie Hilstad
  • Percussion [Did Some Too] – Lortz*
  • Photography By – Andrewwaits.com*
  • Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Greg Ashley
  • Strings – Carey Lamprecht
  • Vocals – Lortz*, Morrison*
  • Written-By, Arranged By – Lortz*


Includes printed innersleeve with lyrics and a download code for a digital copy.

© & ℗ 2009 Hardly Art

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 98787 30091 8
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): HAR-009-A 18481.1~
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): HAR-009-B 18481.2…
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped, both sides): SAE MASTERING

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
HAR-009 The Dutchess And The Duke Sunset / Sunrise ‎(CD, Album) Hardly Art HAR-009 US 2009
HAR-009, hardly art 009 The Dutchess And The Duke Sunset / Sunrise ‎(CD, Album) Hardly Art, Hardly Art HAR-009, hardly art 009 UK, Europe & US 2009
HAR 009 The Dutchess And The Duke Sunset / Sunrise ‎(10xFile, MP3, Album, 192) Hardly Art HAR 009 2009

MP3 FLAC related to The Dutchess And The Duke - Sunset / Sunrise