ElectroRockFolk / CountryRap / Hip-hopPopJazzLatinReggaeBluesSoul / FunkClassicalScreen / StageBrassRecordsFor childrenOther
» » Kid606 - Resilience
Kid606 - Resilience album download







MP3 album size:

1627 mb

Other music formats:



4.1 ✱


Dub, Downtempo, Experimental



Date of release:


Kid606 - Resilience album download

Talk:Resilience (Kid606 album). Rated Low-importance).

Resilience (Kid606 album). Resilience is an album by Miguel Depedro under his alias of Kid 606. It was released by Tigerbeat6 on July 25, 2005.

Resilience is quite different from earlier Kid606 forays into ambient, mostly in that it's not really ambient at all. It is instead a stab at an electronic pop album, with chords, melodies and band-like arrangements. From there Kid606 feels from to wander, from dark new wave in the tradition of Gary Numan ("Done With the Scene" and "Sugercoated") to bubbly reggae ("Phoenix Riddim" and "Hold it Together"). The textures are not novel and are not supposed to be, so a record like this is going to live or die on the basis of its tunes.

Resilience is an album by Miguel Depedro under his alias of Kid 606. Resilience (Kid606 album).

That Kid 606 is the one that released an album called The Action Packed Mentallist Brings You the Fucking Jams, which happened to feature mashed up versions of tunes from the '80s and '90s, forcing The Buggles to coexist with D12, a pairing that neither party would have expected or, likely, wanted. What makes the Kid most interesting, however, is the unpredictable way he'll toss in an album that showcases his sensitive side, not in some faux-poetic way, but through refreshing and frank song titles combined with pretty melodies upon more pretty melodies. What does any of this have to do with Resilience, the newest Kid 606 release? Not much of anything, actually.

Reflecting the easy ebb and flow of his attachment to artistic creativity, Kid606's Resilience is a simple record, and one utterly unlike his previous work. The musical ideas on display are strictly limited to one per song, there's no grand concept undergirding the whole (unless you consider simplicity itself as a concept), and it includes a wide array of tracks (recorded "at home and abroad over the last five years").

1. Done with the Scene. Listen to Resilience in full in the this site app. Play on this site.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. More about Kid606 - Resilience release: Style of this release: Dub music Downtempo music Experimental music.


A1 Done With The Scene
A2 Spanish Song
A3 Phoenix Riddim
B1 Xmas Funk
B2 Sugarcoated
B3 I Miss You
C1 Banana Peel
C2 King Of Harm
C3 Cascadia
D1 Hold It Together
D2 Short Road Down
D3 Audition


A3, B1 & C1 Originally released on the 12" Do Sheep Dream Of Macrobiotic Humans?.
B2 Originally released on the 10" Sugarcoated.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MEOW120 Kid606 Resilience ‎(CD, Album) Tigerbeat6 MEOW120 US 2005
WEBB086CDP Kid606 Resilience ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Car) Wichita WEBB086CDP Europe 2005
VVR1034742 Kid606 Resilience ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) V2 , Wichita VVR1034742 Russia Unknown
WEBB086CD Kid606 Resilience ‎(CD, Album) Wichita WEBB086CD UK 2005
WEBB086CD, VVR1034742 Kid606 Resilience ‎(CD, Album) Wichita, V2 WEBB086CD, VVR1034742 Europe 2005

MP3 FLAC related to Kid606 - Resilience